Posted by: DD | May 25, 2008

Kaamwaali Bai

I have to admit, there is something special about my kaam-waali bai. (For my inter-national readers, Kaamwaali-Bai in India means the MAID, the lady who comes to clean your house and do all the rest of the work which we Indians consider below our dignity to do ourselves) πŸ˜€

I think I am in love with her.

Shocked? Even I was, and then I thought a lot, a lot and again … a lot about it but all the signs point in the same direction. Take a look and decide yourself.

1.) I desperately wait for her every week end morning. (Trust me, it has got nothing to do with all the mess in my house, except my room which I keep immaculately clean).

2.) I cancel all my plans just to see her. Even if she gets late, I patiently wait for her.

3.) I feel irritated when she keeps me waiting. I feel so low when she gets late.

4.) All my irritation and anger gets washed away as soon as I hear the door click open and she steps into my house. (Not that I feel relieved that she has finally arrived).

5.) I agree to all her demands.

  • The soap if finished. Get me another pack.
  • The ‘RIN’ bar is over. Buy me new set.
  • The ‘pochaa’ is torn. I’ll need a better one this time.

6.) I don’t have to think twice to talk ‘dirty’ to her.

  • Kitchen is very ‘dirty’. Clean it
  • Clothes are very ‘dirty’. Wash them.
  • That window is very ‘dirty’. Dust it.

7.) I hate it when she cannot come to my place. I beg her not to miss any day.

8.) Last but the most important, I have given her the keys to my apartment. You don’t give your apartment keys to every one, do you?

Yep, for sure, I am in love with her. I don’t see if there is any other explanation. Can you? If yes, then please get to me through the comments section, my cell number or my email-id (both of them can be found in this post).

P.S.: After two long months of pain and torture (physical as well as emotional), I finally got BSNL Broadband installed at my place this weekend and I write this from the balcony of my flat, enjoying the beautiful cool breeze. As Preity Zinta says, “BSNL, Best hai mere liye” πŸ™‚

Responses

  1. I will suggest u buy some autonomous robotic equipments , they will do most of the work , u hired ur maid for..physical also πŸ˜› ( yes , they are available , have seen them in Japan πŸ˜€ )…..

    The benefits are:

    1. U wont have to wait for her .
    2. Best work done by machines .
    3. Once paid , no maid. ( hahaha)

    wats say boss ?

  2. man … this was funny… πŸ™‚
    surely, you are in LOVE ..

    best of luck

  3. z

  4. @Raghvendra
    yaar, robot will way too expensive … more over.. they r not good enough …
    I still will continue ‘loving’ my kaam waali bai πŸ˜€
    Hope to see u again !!

    @Neha
    Thanks πŸ™‚

  5. saaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaar!

    i must say.. this iz not a good “symptom”! hehehehhe! please U NEED PROFESSIONAL HELP! lolz!

  6. @Casper
    yes yes … Dear Mr. Casper.
    Your help is indeed sought !! πŸ™‚

  7. :>)

    its true for most of us.. I’m in love with my bai too.. though I really am straight!

  8. @Aria
    are you sure you are … thats the similar answer I am looking for πŸ˜€

  9. well, ya maid must be onehot chick!!

    here’s a tip: keep ya room dirtyyyyy- then she’d be cleaning ya roooooooooom for a long time, while ya can sit n ‘watch’ her clean!!! πŸ˜‰

  10. Hehe.. cool man! this was indeed good. Well for a fact, even I now think I am love with our “amma”. Ohh sorry. its we 4, not just me alone.. Another Draupadi in the making??

  11. @Jane
    haha … no i wouldn’t do that in my dreams… i like cleanliness more than my kaam waali bai πŸ˜€
    keep visiting !!

    @Varun
    Draupadi … hai la … πŸ˜€
    but pls .. don b harsh on her.. take turns !! πŸ˜‰

  12. Hi DD,

    First time Im putting a comment on your blog.
    My advise “Don’t lose your kamwali bai ever. Give her timely hikes & appreciate her work. She’ll not mind staying late to complete your job.”
    πŸ™‚

  13. @Ninad
    Thanks for reading and commenting here Mr. Ninad.
    Btw, did I read a ‘pun’ in the last word ‘job’ πŸ˜€
    Kepp reading and commenting !! πŸ™‚

  14. Oh Gosh!!! LOL!!

    I’v been laughing out loud rolling over my seat as i read this one. Amazing…. I really like your simplicity and the tactful art of writing happenings of everyday life in most humorous way. …

    Take care

    πŸ™‚

  15. Great one.. really humorous.. I liked ur “Dirty” talk man.. This reminds me of my days when I was 15-16.. I use to looooove my kaamwaali bai then.. She was one hot maid..

    I feel the same as Tosha about ur ability to write simplistic events artistically..
    Tosha.. Tumhare aur mere vichaar kitne milte hai..
    Chalo milte hai πŸ™‚

    Ashu..

  16. I am astonished to know that you take dream of pretty zinta and love your maid. Its unique and exceptional. Do not take my views as hostile. It just what came in my mind when i read it. Any how i am coming to india and i also need an internet connection. What do you recon shall i contact BSNL or go to any other ISP.

    Cheers Mate!!!!!!!!
    Your well wisher…………


Leave a Reply

Categories

